General Inquiries: gulfspill.restoration@noaa.gov

Contacting State Trustees:

Alabama:
Lead Trustee: N. Gunter Guy, Jr., Commissioner, Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Co-Trustee: Dr. Berry H. (Nick) Tew, Jr., Alabama State Geologist, Geological Survey of Alabama

Media Contact: Patti Powell, 334-242-3484, patti.powell@dcnr.alabama.gov

  • Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
    64 N. Union Street, Suite 468, Montgomery, Alabama 36130
    www.outdooralabama.com
  • Geological Survey of Alabama
    P.O. Box 869999, Tuscaloosa, AL 35486-6999
    205-349-2852
    www.gsa.state.al.us/

Florida:
Lead Trustee: Mimi A. Drew, special advisor to the Florida Department of Environmental Protection Secretary Herschel T. Vinyard, Jr.

Co-Trustee: Nick Wiley, Executive Director, the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission

Media Contact: Ashley Williams, 850-245-2197 ashley.m.williams@dep.state.fl.us

Louisiana:
Lead Trustee: Garret Graves, chairman of the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority of Louisiana

Media Contact: Olivia Watkins, 225-241-5707, olivia.watkins@la.gov

NRDA Contact: Drue Banta, 225-235-4083, drue.banta@la.gov

Louisiana’s Natural Resource Damage Assessment Trustee Agencies:

  • Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority of Louisiana
    P.O. Box 44027, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4027
  • Louisiana Oil Spill Coordinator’s Office
    Department of Public Safety & Corrections
    Public Safety Services
    P.O. Box 66614, Baton Rouge, LA 70896
  • Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality
    602 N. Fifth Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802
  • Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
    P.O. Box 98000, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70898
  • Louisiana Department of Natural Resources
    P.O. Box 94396, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9396

For additional information regarding the Deepwater Horizon Natural Resource Damage Assessment in Louisiana, please visit http://losco-dwh.com/.

Mississippi:
Mississippi Trustee: Trudy D. Fisher, Executive Director of the Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality

Media Contact and Public Inquiries: Donna Lum, 601-948-3071, donna.lum@neel-schaffer.com

  • Department of Environmental Quality
    P.O. Box 2261, Jackson MS 39225-2261
    601-961-5171
    http://www.restore.ms/

Texas:
Lead Trustee: Carter Smith, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department executive director

Media Contact: Tom Harvey, 512-389-4453, tom.harvey@tpwd.state.tx.us

Contacting Federal Trustees:

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration on behalf of the Department of Commerce:
Lead Trustee: Craig O’Connor, Chief of Natural Resources Section  and Special Counsel for Natural Resources, NOAA Office of the General Counsel

Media Contact: Renata Lana, 301-427-8656, renata.lana@noaa.gov

The Department of the Interior:
Lead Trustee: Rachel L. Jacobson, Acting Assistant Secretary of Fish and Wildlife and Parks

Media Contact and Public Inquiries: Nanciann Regalado, 678-296-6805, nanciann_regalado@fws.gov

Department of the Interior
1849 C Street NW, Washington, DC 20240
202-208-3100
www.doi.gov/deepwaterhorizon/index.cfm

DOI DWH NRDA Authorized Official: Cynthia K. Dohner, Southeast Regional Director, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1875 Century Blvd. Atlanta, GA 30345
404-679-4000
www.fws.gov/home/dhoilspill/index.html

National Park Service
www.nps.gov/aboutus/oil-spill-response.htm
U.S. Geological Survey
www.usgs.gov/oilspill/
Bureau of Land Management
http://www.blm.gov/wo/st/en.html

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Lead Trustee: Ken Kopocis, Senior Advisor, EPA Office of Water

Media Contact: Julia Ortiz, 202-564-1931, ortiz.julia@epa.gov

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Water
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., 4101M
Washington, DC 20460
202-564-5700
www.epa.gov